Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders
UTAS Home

Admin Sign In 

Plant Science  Tags: plants botany plant_science genetics molecular_biology biology flora forestry forests breeding reproduction cell_biology dna biotechnology  

Use this guide to find the most relevant information resources for plant science disciplines.
Last update: Oct 18th, 2009 URL: http://utas.libguides.com/plant_science  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Journals and Databases             Print Page
  
 

CrossSearch

Search multiple subject areas and databases at once

CrossSearch

Search Google Scholar


(search results open in a new window)
 

Search for Articles

Search on keywords from your topic in one of these key databases, to find relevant journal articles.

  • Scopus  
      
    A large citation database indexing peer-reviewed journals, conference proceedings, book series, patents and web-sites. Provides references to scientific, technical, medical and social sciences literature, from 1966; Includes cited references from 1996.
  • Web of Science  
      
    Indexes more than 10,000 high impact, academic journals in all subject areas. Each reference has links to articles cited by that reference, citing that reference, and related articles. 1945+
  • CAB Abstracts  
      
    The most comprehensive database for agricultural science references in journals, conference papers and technical reports. Subject coverage includes agriculture, animal production, genetics, forestry, entomology, rural social science. 1990+

Other recommended databases

  • Agricola  
      
    References to journal articles, books, conference papers in all aspects of agriculture and allied disciplines. Produced by U.S. Dept of Agriculture. 1975+
  • Annual Reviews  
    A multi-discipline source of review articles.
  • ANZ Reference Centre  
      
    Australian and N.Z. Newspapers, including The Australian, The Age, Sydney Morning Herald, Bulletin with Newsweek and BRW.
  • GeoBase  
      
    References to articles in geography, ecology, natural resource management. 1990+
  • Informit  
      
    A suite of databases containing references to Australian publications in a variety of areas e.g. threatened flora and fauna; forestry, sustainable management of land and vegetation.
  • Medline (PubMed)  
      
    Biomedical references with strengths in biotechnology, microbiology and genetics - integrates databases of nucleotide sequences, protein sequences, macromolecular structures and whole genomes produced by NCBI
  • Plant Science  
      
    Focuses on all plant scientific aspects, especially on pathology, symbiosis, biochemistry, genetics, biotechnology, techniques and environmental biology. 1994+
 
 

e-journals

The library has many ejournals you can browse online. Click here to find some relevant titles

 

Help!

 

Need help with searching in journal databases? Try our Library eTutor searching databases tutorial.

 
Description

  Loading content... please wait