Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders
UTAS Home

Admin Sign In 

Spatial Information Science  Tags: geography sis spatial mapping cadastre cadastral remote_sensing gis surveying geographic_information_systems photogrammetry  

Follow the suggestions in this guide to find information on the science and technologies of measurement, mapping, analysis and visualisation of data.
Last update: Oct 06th, 2009 URL: http://utas.libguides.com/SIS  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Journals and Databases             Print Page
  
 

CrossSearch

Search multiple subject areas and databases at once

CrossSearch

Search Google Scholar


(search results open in a new window)
 

Key databases

Start your search for journal articles by selecting one of these databases

  • GeoBase  
      
    References to articles in geography, ecology, natural resource management. 1973+
  • INSPEC  
      
    GIS, physics, and electrical engineering, computers and control, information technology. 1969+
  • IEEE ASPP online journals and Proceedings online package (POP)  
      
    Abstracts and full-text of IEEE journals, transactions, and magazines and a core collection of conference proceedings of IEEE meetings. 1998+

Other recommended databases

  • Scopus  
      
    Large database indexing over 13 000 titles.
  • Web of Science  
      
    Index of 7000 high impact journals in all subject areas. Articles indexed since 1991 have links to articles cited by and citing that article.
  • Informit  
      
    A suite of databases containing references to Australian publications in a variety of areas. For example: ENGINE, AESIS - Australia's National Geosciences, Minerals and Petroleum Reference Database, ATRI - Australian Transport Index
  • Proquest Science Journals  
      
    Includes references to and some full-text articles from over 490 journals, covering topics back to 1986 relating to physics, engineering, biology, astronomy, earth science, chemistry and more.
  • Compendex  
      
    International database covering all aspects of engineering including references on cadastres, photogrammetry, sis. Indexes journal articles and conference papers from 1969 to present. Contains citations and abstracts
 

SIS Journals at UTAS

 

Check the Library Catalogue for print journals located in our UTAS libraries, or browse our collection of GIS eJournals.

      
     

    Help!

     

    Need help with searching in journal databases? Try our Library eTutor searching databases tutorial

     
    Description

      Loading content... please wait