Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders
UTAS Home

Law  Tags: law legislation case_law  

Last update: Sep 20th, 2009 URL: http://utas.libguides.com/Law  Print Guide  RSS Updates

How do I find journal articles?             Print Page
  
 

CrossSearch

Search multiple subject areas and databases at once

CrossSearch

Search Google Scholar


(search results open in a new window)
 

e-journals

The library has many ejournals you can browse online. Click here to find some relevant titles. Please note that the vast majority of law journals will not be found in this listing. 

 

Law databases

The Library holds journals in print and electronic format.

When you find an article you want to read, use the Library Catalogue or the E-journals list to see if we hold a print copy or have access to the electronic copy in full-text. E-journals in Lexis and Westlaw are not found in the E-journal list.

Some databases listed will have direct links to the full-text article.  Selected resources are listed below.

  • AFPD (Australian Federal Police Digest)  
      
    Indexes & abstracts articles from published & unpublished material on policing, criminology, law enforcement, management, law, occupational health & safety & social sciences sourced from Australian & overseas journals, conference papers & book chapters.
  • AGIS Plus Text (Attorney-General's Information Service Plus Text)  
      
    Indexing & full text database that provides access to journal articles on all aspects of Australian law. The majority are from Australia, NZ & Pacific law journals but there are selected articles from major law journals from the US, Canada & the UK.
  • CINCH (Australian Criminology Database)  
      
    A database that indexes and abstracts articles from published and unpublished material on all aspects of crime and criminal justice from 1968-.
  • HeinOnline  
      
    American scholarly law journals, with some content from selected Commonwealth countries.
  • Lawbook Databases  
      
    Contains a selection of Australian legal journals subscribed to by the Law Library. Coverage from 2001 +
  • LexisNexis International  
      
    Offers full text law reviews and journals, and legal commentary, from a wide range of jurisdictions including the United States, Canada, New Zealand, and the United Kingdom.
  • Westlaw International  
      
    Offers full text law reviews and journals, and legal commentary. Jurisdictions covered include the United States, Canada, United Kingdom, European Union, and Australia.

Other recommended databases

  • APA-FT (Australian Public Affairs - Full Text)  
      
    Indexing and full text database of journal articles on social sciences and humanities. Source documents include a wide range of periodicals, newspapers, scholarly journals, conference papers and books.
  • AusStats (Australian Bureau of Statistics  
      
    National statistical service covering new releases each month, products, services, and information. As well as providing financial and economical statistics, the ABS has a strong interest in broader social indicators.
  • ProQuest  
      
    Provides access to thousands of current periodicals and newspapers, many updated daily and containing full-text articles from 1986. Includes references to popular and academic journal articles.
 

Your law library team

Profile ImageMoira, Carolyn, Chris & Deb
Contact Info:
Law Library
Sandy Bay Campus
6226 2063 or 6226 2841
Send Email

 

Help!

 

Need help with searching in journal databases? Try our Library eTutor
Searching databases tutorial

 
Description

  Loading content... please wait