CrossSearch
Search Google Scholar
(search results open in a new window)
e-journals
The library has many ejournals you can browse online. Click here to find some relevant titles
Key databases
Start your search for journal articles by selecting one of these databases
- Art Bibliographies Modern
International citation database for fine art, architecture and design - Bibliography of the History of Art
European art from late Antiquity (4th c. A.D.) to present and American art from European discoveries to present - Design and Applied Art Index
DAAI is a leading source of abstracts and bibliographic records for articles, news items, and reviews published in design and applied arts periodicals from 1973 onwards. - OzBiogs
Includes biographical and bibliographic entries for Australian artists, and also cross searches ARTEX (Australian art exhibition catalogues, NATSIVAD (Australian indigenous visual artists biographical database.) and AustArt - ARTstor
Collection of digital images
Help - AustArt Index
Australian art and artists. - ANZ Reference Centre
The Australia/NZ Reference Centre combines Australia and New Zealand specific magazines, newspapers & newswires, reference books and more... - Ecospecifier
A knowledge base of well over 1300 environmentally preferable products, materials, technologies and resources. You will need to access a username and password here - Informit Arts Search across a collection of Informit databases related to Arts. High Australian content. Includes Australian Public Affairs - Full Text.
Other recommended databases
- Australian Public Affairs - Full Text
A full text Australian database covering all subject areas including fine art and design. Also includes full text of many newspapers - JSTOR
Full text archival backfile for hundreds of major humanities journals - Project Muse Full text articles covering Arts, Humanities and Social Sciences
- BHI British Humanities Index
- MLA Bibliography
- Proquest 5000 Covers many disciplines including Humanities
- Scopus
Large database indexing over 13 000 titles. - Web of Science
Index of 7000 high impact journals in all subject areas. Articles indexed since 1991 have links to articles cited by and citing that article.
Help sheet - Avery Index ot Architecture
Help!
Need help with finding journal articles and books? Try one of our Online Tutorials
Need help with searching in journal databases? Try our Library eTutor searching databases tutorial
Description
Loading content... please wait




Loading content... please wait