CrossSearch
Search Google Scholar
Set your Google Scholar preferences for UTAS when searching off campus
(search results open in a new window)
e-journals
The library has many ejournals you can browse online. Click here to find some relevant titles
Key databases
Start your search for journal articles by selecting one of these databases
- Business Source Premier via Ebsco
Large database with over 1100 fulltext academic journals on all aspects of Business, including tourism and economic surveys. Also includes magazines such asTraveltrade, Business Travel World. Covers industry profiles,profiles and EIU reports. - CAB Abstracts
Includes references to the literature on tourism, recreation and leisure, and environmental issues. Also covers agriculture, forestry, rural development and management of natural resources. - Informit Business Collection
Links to a collection of Australian full text and abstract databases. Includes the Australian Tourism Index (ATI) and the Australian Heritage Bibliography (AHB). - SCOPUS
Covers major tourism journals and links to websites. - Sport Discus
Covers sports, physical education, facility design and management, recreation, leisure studies, tourism. Index only - ATI (Australian Tourism Index)
Leisure, tourism, hospitality and travel. Australia, New Zealand and the Pacific
Other recommended databases
- Scopus
Large database indexing over 13 000 titles - Web of Science
Index of 7000 high impact journals in all subject areas Help sheet - ABI/INFORM via ProQuest
Good starting point to find some full-text journal articles. Includes references to and some full-text articles of popular and academic journal articles - ANZ Reference Center

Fulltext Australian and N.Z. Newspapers, Magazines; Company Information and regional news. - OAIster
Collection of freely available, academically-oriented digital resources on all subjects - AHB (Australian Heritage Bibliography)

ndex with abstracts. - Geobase
Index with abstracts, 1990-
Geography, geology, ecology, photogrammetry, remote sensing and related disciplines.
Your librarians |
School of ManagementContact Info:
Susan Bell (Ltn & CCC) 6324 3139
Susan.Bell@utas.edu.au
Vanessa Warren (Hobart) 6226 2226
Vanessa.Warren@utas.edu.au
Send Email
Susan Bell (Ltn & CCC) 6324 3139
Susan.Bell@utas.edu.au
Vanessa Warren (Hobart) 6226 2226
Vanessa.Warren@utas.edu.au
Send Email
Help!
Need help with searching in journal databases? Try our Library eTutor searching databases tutorial
Description
Loading content... please wait



Loading content... please wait