CrossSearch
Search Google Scholar
(search results open in a new window)
e-journals
The library has many ejournals you can browse online. Click here to find some relevant titles
Harvard Business Review
Latest from the Harvard Business Review, available via Business Source Premier

Loading RSS Feed...
Key databases
Journal articles are a key source of information when writing an academic essay, and databases are the portals we use to access the articles. Start your search for journal articles by selecting one of these databases
- ProQuest (ABI/INFORM Global)
Business, Economics, Finance, Computers - some full-text - Business Source Premier via Ebsco
Over 1100 full text scholarly journals in management, accounting, finance, corporate governance, economics, international business. Also contains industry reports, country reports, company profiles - Informit Business Collection
Links to a collection of Australian full text and abstract databases. Includes AIMMAT and MEDGE (listed below) - PsycINFO
Psychology and related disciplines including: applied psychology, communication systems, business and industrial personnel, personality and job performance - AIMMAT
Australian database covering management, training, communication and marketing. Produced by the Australian Institute of Management NSW Training Centre Library. Articles from 1991-present - MEDGE
Australian Database covering management and environment information, human resources, major corporations, OH & S, marketing and advertising and research and development and TQM - Passport GMID Provides a wide range of industry and country profiles
- Current Contents Connect Business Collection Indexes leading business journals from 1998 to present.
Other recommended databases
- Scopus
Large database indexing over 13000 titles - Web of Science
- ANZ Reference Centre
Fulltext Australian and N.Z. Newspapers, Magazines; Company Information and regional news - APA-FT (Australian Public Affairs Information Service-Fulltext)
Public affairs, social sciences - ATI (Australian Tourism Index)
Leisure, tourism, hospitality and travel. Australia, New Zealand and the Pacific - AUSSTATS (Australian Bureau of Statistics)
Selected Australian statistical information - EconLit
All aspects of economics. Articles, books, proceedings working papers
What are databases?
A database is a structured collection of information records that are searchable electronically.
Databases index journal articles and some also contain conference proceedings, reports, newspaper articles and book chapters.
Databases allow you to search for articles using keywords. You can combine keywords or use a phrase to focus your search to find articles most relevant to your topic. Databases can search through hundreds of journals at a time.
Help!
Need help with searching in journal databases? Try our Library eTutor
Searching databases tutorial
Description
Loading content... please wait



Loading content... please wait