CrossSearch
Search Google Scholar
(search results open in a new window)
e-journals
The library has many ejournals you can browse online. Click here to find some relevant titles
Key databases
Start your search for journal articles by selecting one of these databases
- ABI/Inform Global (a subfile of Proquest)
Economics, Business, Finance, Computers - many full-text journals.
Help sheet (pdf) - Business Source Premier via Ebsco
1100 fulltext academic business, economics, finance journals and magazines, country reports and economic surveys. - EconLit
EconLit indexes and abstracts book reviews
and tables of contents in all aspects of economics. Includes articles, books, proceedings, working
papers from 1969 onwards.
CSA help sheet (pdf) - Passport GMID
Provides business intelligence on industries, countries and consumers. - Current Contents Connect Business Collection Indexes leading business journals from 1998 to present.
Other recommended databases
- Scopus
Large database indexing over 13 000 titles. - Web of Science
Index of 7000 high impact journals in all subject areas. Articles indexed since 1991 have links to articles cited by and citing that article.
Help sheet - ANZ Reference Center
Fulltext Australian and N.Z. Newspapers, Magazines, Company Information and regional news including: The Australian, The Age, Sydney Morning Herald, The Mercury, Bulletin with Newsweek and BRW. - JSTOR: Scholarly Journal Archive
Collection of fulltext journals, contains many back- issues in economics and statistics. - Current Contents Connect
Indexes core academic journals in all subjects, including a Business Collection. Includes Alerting service. Back file of last 4 years.
Help sheet (pdf) - Informit Business Collection
Links to a collection of Australian full text and abstract databases. Can select full-text. - Agecon Search
Research in Agricultural and Applied Economics.
Full-text scholarly literature.
Produced by the University of Minnesota. - AGRICOLA
Worldwide agricultural economics, with good general economics coverage also. (US emphasis) - APA-FT (Australian Public Affairs- Full-text)
Public affairs and social sciences, including business, economics, politics. Can select full-text. - CAB Abstracts
Agriculture, forestry, human health, management of natural resources, tourism, human development.
Help sheet - Population index
Literature on population size and growth, migration, demography. Annotated bibliography of recently published books, journal articles, working papers. 1986 to date. - Worklit
Australian database covering employment and industrial relations. Includes labour economics and workplace reform.
No Full-text.
Your librarians |
School of Economics & FinanceContact Info:
Vanessa Warren (Hobart) 6226 2226
Vanessa.Warren@utas.edu.au
Glynis Jones
Launceston and Cradle Coast Campuses
Phone: 6324 3359
Send Email
Vanessa Warren (Hobart) 6226 2226
Vanessa.Warren@utas.edu.au
Glynis Jones
Launceston and Cradle Coast Campuses
Phone: 6324 3359
Send Email
Help!
Need help with searching in journal databases? Try our Library eTutor searching databases tutorial
Description
Loading content... please wait



Loading content... please wait