CrossSearch
Search Google Scholar
(search results open in a new window)
Key databases
Start your search for journal articles by selecting one of these databases
- Aquatic Sciences and Fisheries Abstracts (ASFA)
Covers the science, technology and management of marine, freshwater and estuarine environments and organisms. Also includes marine biology, ecology, fisheries, aquaculture, oceanography and limnology. 1978+ - Biological Sciences
References to articles and other literature on biology including biotechnology, zoology and ecology. 1982+ - Oceanic Abstracts
Indexes literature that relates to marine and brackish water environments from 1981 onwards. Abstracts concentrate on marine biology and physical oceanography, fisheries, aquaculture, meteorology, geology, and non living resources.
Other recommended databases
- Annual Reviews A multi-discipline source of review articles.
- GeoBase
References to articles in geography, ecology, natural resource management. 1990+ - Informit
A suite of databases containing references to Australian publications in a variety of areas. For example: Endanger - an index to literature on threatened flora and fauna; Environmental Abstracts; Reef - with literature about the Great Barrier Reef etc. - JSTOR
Full-text backfile of scholarly journals - Proquest Science Journals
Includes references to and some full-text articles from over 490 journals, covering topics back to 1986 relating to physics, engineering, biology, astronomy, earth science, chemistry and more. - Scopus
A large, multi-discipline, citation database indexing peer-reviewed journals, conference proceedings, book series and patents. - Web of Science
Index of 7000 high impact journals in all subject areas. Articles indexed since 1991 have links to articles cited by and citing that article.
Help sheet
Journals at UTAS
Check the UTAS Library Catalogue for print journals located in a library near you, or browse our collection of marine science eJournals.
Help!
Need help with searching in journal databases? Try our Library eTutor searching databases tutorial
Description
Loading content... please wait





Loading content... please wait