Featured website
- Australian Institute of Health and Welfare (AIHW)
Statistics and information about Australia's health - AIDSinfo
From the US, this site contains info on drugs, guidelines, clinical trials and vaccines - World Population Data Sheet
Provides detailed information on current and projected population, infant mortality and nutrition information
Search the Internet
- Scirus
A science-specific search engine. Find scientific, scholarly, technical and medical data from the Web, reports and journal articles - Google Scholar
A search engine for scholarly literature, including peer-reviewed papers, theses, books, preprints, abstracts and technical reports from all broad areas of research
Medical websites
Websites with consumer level information
- HealthInsite
Australian government initiative, links to quality medical information - MedlinePlus
Reputable consumer health site from the US
Evidence-based medicine websites
- Evidence Direct
Evidence based medicine site from the Royal Melbourne Hospital - TRIP (Turning Research into Practice)
EBM information - Netting the evidence (Scharr)
Key gateway to evidence based medical sites - PEDro
Physiotherapy evidence database
Archives
- UTAS ePrints repository
This archive contains papers and theses produced within the University of Tasmania - Australasian Digital Theses Program
Most Australian universities are depositing the full text of their current PhD and research Master theses in the ADT server - OAIster
Access to institutional archives. A collection of freely available, previously difficult-to-access, academically-oriented digital resources
Recommend a website
Do you know a great website that you find useful for your studies?
Click on comments to make a suggestion!
Description
Loading content... please wait



Loading content... please wait