Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders
UTAS Home

Admin Sign In 

Sociology  Tags: sociology social_theory social_roles society statistics gender ethnicity australian_society power demography immigration population environment health social  

This guide will give you access to the best sources of information for Sociology
Last update: Sep 20th, 2009 URL: http://utas.libguides.com/sociology  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Useful websites             Print Page
  
 

Recommend a website

 

Do you know a great website that you find useful for your studies?

 

Click on comments to make a suggestion!

 

 

Websites

  • Academic Info: Sociology  
      
    Includes links to indexes, directories, a digital library, organizations and more
  • Australian Institute of Family Studies  
      
    Includes a useful collection of links to information resources and networks, government sites, discussion lists, social data archives, publications and legal information
  • Free Resources for Methods in Evaluation and Social Research  
      
    Lists free resources for methods in evaluation and social research, including surveys, focus groups, interviews and sampling
  • Social Science Information Gateway  
      
    Provides access to high quality online resources in the social sciences
  • Social Sciences Virtual Library  
      
    Links to directories and data archives, scholarly societies and resources by subject
  • Sociology Internet Resources  
      
    Topics include culture and society, ethnicity, family, criminology, sociological theory and research
  • Sociosite  
      
    Gives access to a huge number of resources relating to sociology
  • Socioweb  
      
    Guide to sociological resources on the Web. Includes information about leading sociologists, learning sociology, sociological theory, surveys and statistics, journals, topical research
 

Your librarians

Profile ImageSchool of Sociology
Contact Info:
Anne Shepherd (Hbt - Wed pm, Thurs, Fri) 6226 2306

Susan Robson (Hbt - Mon, Tues, Wed am) 6226 2306

Glynis Jones (Ltn and CCC)
6324 3359
Glynis.Jones@utas.edu.au
Send Email

 
Description

  Loading content... please wait