Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders
UTAS Home

Admin Sign In 

Sociology  Tags: sociology social_theory social_roles society statistics gender ethnicity australian_society power demography immigration population environment health social  

This guide will give you access to the best sources of information for Sociology
Last update: Sep 20th, 2009 URL: http://utas.libguides.com/sociology  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Finding journal articles (Databases)             Print Page
  
 

CrossSearch

Search multiple subject areas and databases at once

CrossSearch

Search Google Scholar

Hint:

Add the University of Tasmania Library to your Library Links in Scholar Preferences to get full text access to available articles direct from Google Scholar


(search results open in a new window)
 

e-journals

The library has many ejournals you can browse online. Click here to find some relevant titles

 

Key databases

Start your search for journal articles by selecting one of these databases

 

Remember - click this button to search for full access

Other recommended databases

 

Your librarians

Profile ImageSchool of Sociology
Contact Info:
Anne Shepherd (Hbt - Wed pm, Thurs, Fri) 6226 2306

Susan Robson (Hbt - Mon, Tues, Wed am) 6226 2306

Glynis Jones (Ltn and CCC)
6324 3359
Glynis.Jones@utas.edu.au
Send Email

Help!

Need help with searching in journal databases? Try our Library eTutor searching databases tutorial

Or watch a short video about finding journal articles

 
Description

  Loading content... please wait