CrossSearch
Check UTAS for journals
Remember to check the UTAS Library Catalogue for print journals in a library near you!
- UTAS psychology E-journals Check out the great range of psychology E-journals here at UTAS!
Search Google Scholar
(search results open in a new window)
Don't forget...
That there are some great links to databases and journals on the 'Useful websites' page! To access them just click on the tab maked 'Useful websites' next to this tab.
Key databases
Start your search for journal articles by selecting one of these databases
- PsycINFO
Citations and summaries of journal articles, book chapters, books, and technical reports, as well as citations to dissertations, all in the field of psychology and psychological aspects of related disciplines. 1887+ - PsycARTICLES
Full text database of articles from 63 journals published by the American Psychological Association, APA Educational Publishing Foundation, the Canadian Psychological Association, and Hogrefe & Huber.
Other recommended databases
- Scopus
Large database indexing over 13 000 titles. - Web of Science
Index of 7000 high impact journals in all subject areas. Articles indexed since 1991 have links to articles cited by and citing that article.
Help sheet - Current Contents Connect
Indexes core academic journals in all subjects. Includes Alerting service. Four year backfile. Lots of great material. - ProQuest
Good starting point to find some full-text journal articles. Includes references to (and some full-text articles of) popular and academic journal articles. - Medline
The largest index of medical and health journals. Includes psychiatry and health psychology coverage. Includes abstracts. 1971+ - Meditext
Australasian medical and related material not indexed by Medline. An indexing and full text database that provides Internet access to the scanned images of journal articles from published material on all aspects of health and medicine. 1966+ - ERIC
References, with abstracts to the literature of education, including educational psychology. 1982+ - CINAHL
References to literature in nursing, allied health and complementary medicine. Good health psychology coverage. 1982+
Your Librarians |
School of PsychologyContact Info:
Anne Shepherd (Hbt) 6226 2306
Anne.Shepherd@utas.edu.au
Susan Robson (Hbt) 6226 2306
Susan.Robson@utas.edu.au
Send Email
Anne Shepherd (Hbt) 6226 2306
Anne.Shepherd@utas.edu.au
Susan Robson (Hbt) 6226 2306
Susan.Robson@utas.edu.au
Send Email
Help!
Need help with searching in journal databases? Try our Library eTutor searching databases tutorial
Description
Loading content... please wait



Loading content... please wait