Dictionaries & encyclopaedias
Why use them?
Dictionaries and encyclopaedias are great to use to start your research
You can:
Define your topic using subject dictionaries
Find background information in encyclopaedias
Identify other keywords and alternative terms for database searching
Try these catalogue searches!
Recommended online sources
- CREDO reference Psychology
Credoreference links to dictionaries and encyclopaedias. A great place to start your Psychology research. - International encyclopedia of the social and behavioral sciences
Now in handy eBook format. - Penguin dictionary of psychology
Now in handy eBook format. - The concise Corsini encyclopedia of psychology and behavioral science
- Encyclopedia of Psychology
An online reference resource that makes it easy to find information on the internet!
Recommended sources on your library shelves
Look for these in our libraries. Click on the link to find the location. Ask a librarian if you don't know how to find them
- The Corsini encyclopedia of psychology and behavioral science
- Companion encyclopedia of psychology
- Diagnostic and statistical manual of mental disorders : DSM-IV-TR.
- Encyclopedia of human behavior
- Encyclopedia of psychology
- The Encyclopedia of psychiatry, psychology, and psychoanalysis
- The Gale encyclopedia of psychology
- Encyclopedia of psychology
- Introduction to psychological research and statistics
Your Librarians |
School of PsychologyContact Info:
Anne Shepherd (Hbt) 6226 2306
Anne.Shepherd@utas.edu.au
Susan Robson (Hbt) 6226 2306
Susan.Robson@utas.edu.au
Send Email
Anne Shepherd (Hbt) 6226 2306
Anne.Shepherd@utas.edu.au
Susan Robson (Hbt) 6226 2306
Susan.Robson@utas.edu.au
Send Email
Help!
Need help working out what your lecturer wants you to write about? Learn how to analyse your assignment question - try our Library eTutor Topic Analysis tutorial
Description
Loading content... please wait



Loading content... please wait