Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders
UTAS Home

Admin Sign In 

Maritime Business and Logistics  Tags: maritime_business logistics management economics trade  

Introduction to the most common information resources in electronic and printed formats for studies in maritime business and management and logistics
Last update: Oct 20th, 2009 URL: http://utas.libguides.com/maritime_business  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Useful websites             Print Page
  

Websites

  • Anne Marie Van den Berg's collection of shipping & Transportation links  
      
    Personal WWW site specialising in links to Shipping and Transportation
  • Brint.com  
      
    Business and technology knowledge portal and global community network for e-business, information, technology and knowledge management
  • Corporate Information  
      
    Geographically arranged directory to sites that provide company information
  • DMOZ : Open Directory Project - Transportation and Logistics : Maritime  
      
    Co-operatively edited collection of links to WWW sites. These links specialise in transportation and logistics
  • Don Nugent's homepage of maritime resources  
      
    Personal WWW site specialising in links to maritime industries and maritime education.
  • globalEDGE  
      
    Michigan State University's Center for International Business Education's directory of internet resources focusing on International Business
  • Infomine : Business and Economics Search  
      
    Contains scholarly internet resources such as databases, electronic journals, electronic books, bulletin boards, mailing lists, online library card catalogs, articles, directories of researchers relating to most disciplines
  • Interpool  
      
    Links to the maritime industry from the Interpool logistics company
  • Intute: Business and Management  
      
    Trusted source of selected, high quality Internet information for researchers and practitioners in the social sciences, business and law. This site is a gateway for numerous business related web sites
  • KnowThis.com  
      
    The Internet's reference and resource Web site for marketing, research, advertising, selling, promotion and more
  • Lloyd's Register  
      
    WWW site from the Lloyd's company that specialise in the safety and certification of assets for the maritime industry
  • Virtual Library : Logistics  
      
    Directory of WWW sites to provide starting points for logistics professionals to locate and share logistics resources on the Internet. Started as a support for military logistics and now is expanded in business and transportation logistics
 

Your librarian

Profile ImageIan Bollard
Contact Info:
AMC Library
Locked Bag 1392
within UTAS 864738
external 03 63354738
Send Email

 

Recommend a website

 

Do you know a great website that you find useful for your studies?

 

Click on comments to make a suggestion!

 

 
Description

  Loading content... please wait