Search Google Scholar
(search results open in a new window)
e-journals
The library has many ejournals you can browse online. Click here to find some relevant titles
CrossSearch
Key databases
Start your search for journal articles by selecting one of these databases
- Lloyd's List Online
Read the daily news stories in the maritime industry and search the archive
Access username and password - ProQuest ABI Inform
Business, Economics, Finance, Computers - some full-text
Help sheet - Business Source Premier
Over 1100 full text scholarly journals in management, accounting, finance, corporate governance, economics, international business. Also contains industry reports, country reports, company profiles - Marine Technology Abstracts
Predominantly covers journal articles and reports in maritime technology. Also indexes maritime industry related articles - ProQuest
Search across multiple databases in many disciplines - Informit Business Collection
Search across a collection of Australian full text and abstract databases. Includes individual databases (listed below) - MARNA database
Indexes maritime industry and nautical science literature from 1985 to 2006. Now ceased. - ATRI (Australian Transport Research Index)
Covers transport and road related material. Has some coverage of maritime related issues. - AIMMAT
Australian database covering management, training, communication and marketing. Produced by the Australian Institute of Management NSW Training Centre Library. Articles from 1991-present - MEDGE
Australian Database covering management and environment information, human resources, major corporations, OH & S, marketing and advertising and research and development and TQM - PsycInfo
Psychology and related disciplines including:
applied psychology, communication systems, business and industrial personnel, personality and job performance
CSA Help sheet - TRIS Online (Transportation Research Information Service (US))
Database relating to transport indexing technical reports, books, conference proceedings and journal articles. Over 24,000 citations have links to the full-text. Covers 1960 to present. - SHIPDES database
Indexes the maritime industry literature between 1985 to 2006, providing over 20,000 ship descriptions. Now ceased.
Other recommended databases
- Scopus
Large database indexing over 13 000 titles - Web of Science
Index of 7000 high impact journals in all subject areas. Articles indexed since 1991 have links to articles cited by and citing that article
Help sheet - ANZ Reference Centre
Fulltext Australian and N.Z. Newspapers, Magazines; Company Information and regional news
Including: The Australian, The Age, Sydney Morning Herald, The Mercury, Bulletin with Newsweek and BRW - APA-FT (Australian Public Affairs Full-Text)
Covers Australian journal articles in social sciences, humanities and business areas. Includes some full-text - Current Contents Connect
Covers the last 4 years of highly rated research journals in most disciplines
Help sheet - AUSSTATS (Australian Bureau of Statistics)
- EconLit
Your librarian |
Ian BollardHelp!
Need help with searching in journal databases? Try our Library eTutor searching databases tutorial
Description
Loading content... please wait



Loading content... please wait