Citing BooksCiting Conference ProceedingsCiting Encyclopaedia or DictionaryCiting Film and RadioCiting imagesCiting Journal ArticlesCiting Newspapers and MagazinesCiting Online Forums or Discussions GroupsCiting Secondary SourcesCiting Thesis or dissertationCiting Web PagesCorporate Author (govt., corporation or assoc. document or report
Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders
UTAS Home

Admin Sign In 

Education Guide  Tags: education teaching human_movement adult_and_vocational_education  

Last update: Nov 09th, 2009 URL: http://utas.libguides.com/education  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Useful Education Resources & Websites             Print Page
  

Useful for Prac. Placements

GENERAL

  • Learning Exchange
    Oxford University Press (Australia & NZ) has been specifically created for Primary school educators to provide access to a range of resources to support their work with students in Australian schools. (Australian)

  • Education Network of Australia (EDNA)
    An initiative of the Commonwealth and State Ministers of Education, provides services, produces resources and is a gateway to a wide variety of related sites. (Australian)
  • 4teachers
    Offers ready to use online tools and resources for teachers.  Trackstar allows teachers and students to systematically organise favourite web sites. (U.S.)
  • Educator's Reference Desk
    Provides information for educational professionals via a personalised Internet-based service, includes a lesson plan bank. (U.S.)

 MATHS

  • J Maths 300 (UTAS only)
    This database is highly useful for education students for planning maths lessons when on professional placements. Access to both the database and the username and password required to access the database at this link. (Australian)

  • MathForum
    Provides access to websites and resources for mathematics education. (U.S.)

  • MathArchives
    Ideas, resources and links for mathematics educators. (U.K)

 


      

    Recommend a resource or website

     
    Description

      Loading content... please wait