Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders
UTAS Home

Admin Sign In 

Antarctic and Southern Ocean Studies  Tags: antarctica southern_ocean marine policy polar science exploration  

Your guide to finding electronic and print Antarctic resources via UTAS libraries
Last update: Oct 29th, 2009 URL: http://utas.libguides.com/antarctic  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Journals and Databases...             Print Page
  
 

e-journals

The library has many ejournals you can browse online. Click here to find some relevant titles

Search Google Scholar


(search results open in a new window)
 

CrossSearch

Search multiple subject areas and databases at once

CrossSearch

 

New journals

 

Key databases

Start your search for journal articles by selecting one of these databases

  • COLD: Antarctic and Arctic Regions Database  
      
    Collection of international polar databases, with over 1 million records from 1800 to the present
  • Scopus  
      
    Large database covering 16,000 peer-reviewed journals from more than 4,000 publishers
  • Oceanic Abstracts  
      
    Major source for information on all topics related to oceans. 1981-present

Other recommended databases

  • Web of Science  
      
    Index of 7000 high impact journals in all subject areas. Articles indexed since 1991 have links to articles cited by and citing that article.
    Help sheet
  • JSTOR  
      
    Full-text backfile of scholarly journals.
  • Australia/New Zealand Reference Centre  
      
    Who's saying what in the news? Find Australian newspaper articles about your topic
 
 

Featured journals

 
Description

  Loading content... please wait