Websites
- Aboriginal studies in the WWW Virtual Library
Australian National University web site with links to general Indigenous studies resources. - Agreements, Treaties and Negotiated Settlements (ATNS)
A free online gateway which links together current information, historical detail and published material relating to agreements made between Indigenous people and others in Australia and overseas. - ANU - Centre for Aboriginal Economic Policy Research
Provides information about the CAEPR, its publications, projects and events. - ATSILIRN (Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander library and information resource)
Provides news and links to relevant sites. - Australia Indigenous Law Resources
Contains a large range of sources of legal materials relating to Aboriginal matters. - Australian Bureau of Statistics
Gives access to an extensive range of statistics. Some are available in print form in the library. - Australian Indigenous Health info net
Maintained by Edith Cowan University, this site gives comprehensive and up to date information on a wide range of issues relevant to Indigenous health. - Australian Institute of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander studies (AIATSIS)
Contains news and links to other websites, as well as outlining current research projects. The AIATSIS LIbrary has a comprehensive print collection as well as online exhibitions including significant documents and images. - Australian Institute of Health and Welfare
Australia's national agency for health and welfare statistics and information. This site contains many full text articles. - The Black Book
Portal to Indigenous arts and media in Australia. - Center for World Indigenous Studies
Access literature by leading contributors from Fourth World Nations - Federal Court of Australia
- Federal Court Yorta Yorta judgment
A link to the judgement transcript. - High Court of Australia
- Indigenous Portal
The Indigenous portal provides up to date information on programs and services for Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander people. - NATSIEW (National Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander education website)
Provides links to other websites and contains a chronology of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander History.
Your librarians |
RiawunnaContact Info:
Anne Shepherd (Hbt) 6226 2306
Anne.Shepherd@utas.edu.au
Susan Robson (Hbt) 6226 2306
Susan.Robson@utas.edu.au
Glynis Jones (Ltn and CCC) 6324 3359
Glynis.Jones@utas.edu.au
Send Email
Anne Shepherd (Hbt) 6226 2306
Anne.Shepherd@utas.edu.au
Susan Robson (Hbt) 6226 2306
Susan.Robson@utas.edu.au
Glynis Jones (Ltn and CCC) 6324 3359
Glynis.Jones@utas.edu.au
Send Email
Recommend a website
Do you know a great website that you find useful for your studies?
Click on comments to make a suggestion!
Description
Loading content... please wait



Loading content... please wait