CrossSearch
Search Google Scholar
(search results open in a new window)
e-journals
The library has many ejournals you can browse online. Click here to find some relevant titles
Key databases
Start your search for journal articles by selecting one of these databases
- L'Annee philologique
Annual index to the literature of classics (Paper index) - JSTOR Arts and Sciences (all collections)
Full-text backfile of scholarly journals. - TOCS-IN
Tables of contents of a selection of Classics, Near Eastern Studies, and Religion journals - British Humanities Index
An international index of humanities magazines, journals and newspapers. Good classics coverage from 1962+. - Web of Science
Index of 7000 high impact journals in all subject areas. Articles indexed since 1991 have links to articles cited by and citing that article. - ProQuest
Good starting point to find some full-text journal articles. Includes references to and some full-text articles from popular and academic journals. - ARTStor
High quality images from famous art galleries and museums. Many classical images including art and architecture
Journal title abbreviations
- Classics Journal Title Abbreviations
Abbreviations of journal titles indexed in L'annee Philologique (from U of Canterbury) - All That JAS: Journal Abbreviation Sources
Web pages that list journal title abbreviations. - Periodical Title Abbreviations
Comprehensive list arranged by full title and abbreviated title. Held at Morris Miller Library Reference desk
Your Librarian |
Scott WylieHelp!
Need help with searching in journal databases? Try our Library eTutor searching databases tutorial
Description
Loading content... please wait



Loading content... please wait