Search Google Scholar
(search results open in a new window)
CrossSearch
Key databases
Start your search for journal articles by selecting one of these databases
- Bibliography of Asian Studies
The online version of the Bibliography of Asian Studies (BAS), referencing principally western-language articles and book chapters on all parts of Asia published since 1971. - Historical abstracts
Abstracts over 2000 academic history journals, and covers world history (excluding USA and Canada) from 1450 to present. Also includes around 3000 citations annually to books reviewed in the abstracted journals. - MLA International Bibliography
Index and bibliography, Literature, language, linguistics, folklore. Journals, books, working papers, conference proceedings, bibliographies. 1963+ - Sociological Abstracts
Index with abstracts, 1974-
Sociology and related disciplines including urban sociology, social control, the family and socialisation, sociology of health and medicine, social problems, social welfare, poverty, violence.
Articles, books, conference - Worldwide Political Science Abstracts
Index with abstracts 1975+
Literature in political science and its complementary fields, including international relations, law, and public administration. - ProQuest
Good starting point to find some full-text journal articles. Includes references to and some full-text articles of popular and academic journal articles. - Informit - Asia
Other recommended databases
- GEOBASE
Physical and human geography, environmental studies and related disciplines. - Scopus
Large database indexing over 13 000 titles. - Web of Science
Index of 7000 high impact journals in all subject areas. Articles indexed since 1991 have links to articles cited by and citing that article.
Help sheet - APA-FT (Australian Public Affairs- Full-text)
This is an indexing and full text database that provides access to the scanned images of journal articles from published material on the social sciences and humanities, including some coverage of issues relating to Asia. - JSTOR
The JSTOR database is unique because it offers access to the full text of core scholarly journals from the first issues. Multidisiplinary collection including Asian studies. - ANZ Reference Centre
This database includes leading Australia/NZ periodicals and international periodicals in full text; full text reference books; 85,639 full text biographies and an Image Collection of 285,912 photos, maps and flags.
Help!
Need help with searching in journal databases? Try our Library eTutor searching databases tutorial
Description
Loading content... please wait




Loading content... please wait