Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders
UTAS Home

Admin Sign In 

Screen Studies  Tags: screen_studies cinema film  

Last update: Nov 09th, 2009 URL: http://utas.libguides.com/screen_studies  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Journal articles             Print Page
  
 

e-journals

The library has many ejournals you can browse online. Click here to find some relevant titles

UTAS ejournals: Screen studies

 

CrossSearch

Search multiple subject areas and databases at once

CrossSearch

Search Google Scholar


(search results open in a new window)
 

Key databases

Start your search for journal articles by selecting one of these databases

  • Film Literature Index  
      
    Indexes 150 film and television periodicals from 30 countries cover-to-cover and 200 other periodicals selectively for articles on film and television. This database currently only covers 1976-2001.
  • MLA International Bibliography  
      
    Bibliographic records pertaining to literature, language, linguistics, and folklore. 1960+ CSA Help sheet

Other recommended databases

  • ANZ Reference Centre  
      
    General database with many full-text journals. Features the full text of all Australian News Ltd newspapers for the last 4 years as well as The Age and Sydney Morning Herald for the last five years.
  • APA-FT - Australian Public Affairs Information Service-Full Text  
      
    Index and full text articles on the social sciences and humanities from a wide range of periodicals, newspapers, scholarly journals, conference papers and books. Current affairs, economics, humanities, law, literature, politics and social sciences.
  • British Humanities Index  
      
    BHI indexes over 320 internationally respected humanities journals and weekly magazines published in the UK and other English speaking countries, as well as quality newspapers published in the UK.
  • JSTOR (all collections)  
      
    Full text archival backfile for hundreds of major humanities journals. JSTOR Description
  • ProQuest  
      
    Good starting point to find references and full-text journal articles in popular and academic journal articles.
  • Scopus  
      
    Large database indexing over 13 000 titles.
  • Web of Science  
      
    Citation database of core academic journals in all subjects. Incorporates Arts & Humanities Citation Index. 1991+
    Help sheet

 
 

Training and help

Need help with searching in journal databases? Try our Library eTutor

Searching databases tutorial

 
Description

  Loading content... please wait