Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders
UTAS Home

Admin Sign In 

Journalism, Media and Communications  Tags: journalism media  

Key resources in journalism, media studies and communications
Last update: Nov 09th, 2009 URL: http://utas.libguides.com/journalism  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Journal articles             Print Page
  
 

e-journals

The library has many ejournals you can browse online. Click here to find some relevant titles

UTAS ejournals: journalism,media and communications

 

CrossSearch

Search multiple subject areas and databases at once

CrossSearch

Search Google Scholar


(search results open in a new window)
 

Key databases

Start your search for journal articles by selecting one of these databases

  • MLA International Bibliography  
      
    Find journal articles and book chapters in language related fields, including journalism. 1960+
  • ProQuest  
      
    Good starting point to find some full-text journal articles. Includes references to and some full-text articles from popular and academic journals.
  • Australia / New Zealand Reference Centre  
      
    Contains text of main articles in all News Limited newspapers (Mercury, Advertiser, Courier Mail etc) as well as The Age, Sydney Morning Herald from about 2000+ as well as many other academic and popular magazines
  • APA-FT  
      
    Index and full text of Australian journal articles in current affairs, economics, humanities, law, literature, politics and social sciences. 1978+
  • British Humanities Index  
      
    An international abstracting and indexing tool for research in the humanities, BHI indexes over 320 internationally respected humanities journals and weekly magazines published in the UK and other English speaking countries, as well as quality newspapers

Other recommended databases

  • Scopus  
      
    Large database indexing over 13 000 titles.
  • Web of Science  
      
    Index of 7000 high impact journals in all subject areas. Articles indexed since 1991 have links to articles cited by and citing that article.
  • JSTOR  
      
    Full-text backfile of scholarly journals
 
 

Training and help

Need help with searching in journal databases? Try our Library eTutor
Searching databases tutorial

 
Description

  Loading content... please wait