Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders
UTAS Home

Admin Sign In 

Accounting and Corporate Governance  Tags: accounting auditing corporate_governance tax taxation  

Your guide to finding books, journal articles and other resources for your research
Last update: Oct 07th, 2009 URL: http://utas.libguides.com/accounting  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Databases and journal articles             Print Page
  
 

CrossSearch

Search multiple subject areas and databases at once

CrossSearch

Search Google Scholar


(search results open in a new window)
 

e-journals

The library has many ejournals you can browse online. Click here to find some titles relevant to Accounting and Corporate Governance

 

Key databases

Use these databases to find journal articles

  • Proquest  
      
    Full text database including Accounting, Taxation and Finance journals and news Help sheet
  • Informit Business Collection  
      
    Links to a collection of Australian full text and abstract databases. Includes the Australian Accounting and Taxation Database (AATD)
  • Business Source Premier  
      
    Over 1100 full text scholarly and trade journals in Business, with many accounting and tax journals. Contains Accounting Review, Corporate Governance, Journal of Accounting Research
  • Passport GMID  
      
    Provides business intelligence on industries, countries and consumers.
  • Current Contents Connect Business Collection  
    Indexes leading business journals from 1998 to present.

Other recommended databases

  • ANZ Reference Centre  
      
    Australian and N.Z. Newspapers, Business and Finance Magazines; Company Information and regional news.
    Includes The Australian, The Age, Sydney Morning Herald, Bulletin with Newsweek and BRW.
  • Econlit  
      
    All aspects of economics. Articles, books, proceedings, working papers.
  • Science Direct  
      
    An international multidisciplinary database that includes articles on business, management and accounting.
  • Scopus  
      
    Large database indexing over 13 000 titles. Includes economics, business, and management journals
  • Web of Science  
      
    Index of 7000 high impact journals in all subject areas. Articles indexed since 1991 have links to articles cited by and citing that article. Includes Current Contents Connect Business Collection and Social Sciences Citation Index.
  • Wiley InterScience  
      
    A broad, multi-disciplinary database.
 

Taxation Databases

Annual reports

  • Annual Reports Online  
    Annual reports database for all Australian Stock Exchange (ASX) listed/de-listed companies, 1995- current. Includes company prospectuses.
    Search for a specific annual report by company name, code or industry sector. Updated daily.
  • Company information subject guide  
    More extensive links to company information is avalable in the company information subject guide
 

Help!

 

Need help with searching in journal databases? Try our Library eTutor
Searching databases tutorial

 
Description

  Loading content... please wait