Current access to national newspapers via Newsbank Database
Newsbank provides access to over 400 current newspaper titles across Australia including the major city dailies, excluding Australian Financial Review and The West Australian.
The Australian Financial Review has current access to daily news through ANZ Reference Centre.
|
Provider |
Coverage |
|
Trove: digital newspapers |
|
|
Library Catalogue |
| Provider | Coverage |
| Trove: digital newspapers | 1854 to 1954 |
| Library Catalogue | |
| Mircrofilm (held at Morris Miller Library) | Oct 17, 1854 to Dec 31, 1999 |
You can access The Australian archival newspapers through a variety of sources:
|
Provider |
Coverage |
|
Trove: digital newspapers |
|
|
Library Catalogue |
|
|
Microfilm (held at Morris Miller Library) |
You can access the Australian Financial Review archival newspapers through a variety of sources:
|
Provider |
Coverage |
|
Thomson Reuters Westlaw * |
|
|
ANZ Reference Centre |
|
|
Microfilm (held at Morris Miller Library) |
* Click on the link and you will be prompted to log in. Use "access with single sign-on" button and log in with your usual UTAS email and password as below.
You can access Canberra Times (ACT) archival newspapers through a variety of sources:
|
Provider |
Coverage |
|
Trove: digital newspapers |
|
|
Library catalogue |
You can access Courier Mail (Qld) archival newspapers through a variety of sources:
|
Provider |
Coverage |
|
Trove: digital newspapers |
|
|
Library Catalogue |
You can access the Herald Sun (Vic) archival newspapers through a variety of sources:
|
Provider |
Coverage |
|
Trove: digital newspapers |
|
|
Library Catalogue |
You can access Koori Mail in print format at the Newnham Library:
|
Provider |
Coverage |
|
Print (held at Newnham Library) |
You can access NT News (NT) archival newspapers through a variety of sources:
|
Provider |
Coverage |
|
Library catalogue |
You can access the Sun-Herald (NSW) archival newspapers through a variety of sources:
| Provider | Coverage |
| Trove: digital newspapers |
1949 to 1953 (as The Sunday Herald) |
| Library Catalogue | 1987 (Jan) to present |
| Microfilm (held at Morris Miller Library) | 1999 (Nov) to 2013 (Jan) |
You can access The Sydney Morning Herald (NSW) archival newspapers through a variety of sources:
|
Provider |
Coverage |
|
Trove: digital newspapers |
|
|
Library catalogue |
|
|
Print (held at Store) |
|
|
Microfilm (held at Morris Miller Library) |
